The 1951 Bears Den
Year Book of Frost School
Frost, Navarro County Texas


The Bears Den Index || Frost School Index

Click on the Page number to view the FULL PAGE scan, or
click on the person's name in "BLUE" to view more information about that person

This page provided by Edward L. Williams

Front Cover

Page 1
Inside Front Cover - left side

Page 2
Inside Front Cover - right side

Page 3
Title Page

Page 4
Mrs. J. J. Slater

Page 5
Superintendent's Message
Truman Newsom & Principal's Message D. D. Wallar

Page 6
School Board:
J. L. Williams, Chester Strain, W. F. Bonnett, Leroy Downey, Amon Scott, Jimmy Caffey, Guy Tollos

Page 7
Fly Page - Faculty

Page 8
Truman Newsom, D. D. Waller, Mrs. J. J. Slater, J. E. Hodge, Mrs. C. Martin, Charles Martin

Page 9
Elementary Faculty:
Mrs. W. M. Mason, Miss B. Jones, Miss G. Montgomery, Mr. O. K. Vinson, Mrs. G. I. Warren, Miss Langford, Mr. S. Dickenson, Mr. D. B. Palmer

Page 10
Fly Page: Seniors

Page 11
Emma Frederick, James Gantt, Cynthia Haveman, Billy Frederick, James Moore, Mary Templeton, Bryson Ponder, Sue Brown

Page 12
Shirley Airheart, Harold Ballew, La Verne May, Junior Cagle, Leroy Ballew, Patsy Snellings, Walter McClure, Sallie Key

Page 13
Frances Elmore, Richard Saunders, Charles Young, George Ballew, Katherine Murray, Barney Strickland, Otis Hinkle

Page 14
Juniors: Fly Page

Page 15
Jessie Raines, Evelyn Carroll, Thelma Hikle, Don Smith, Frances Watts, Jackie Roberson, Lena Dortch, Jackie Malone, Kenneth Stroder, Maurice Honea

Page 16
Sophomores: Fly Page

Page 17
Peggy Anderson, Keith Ballew, Myra Downey, Carol Griffin, Jimmy Carroll, Joy Hodges, Don McDonald, J. Hollingsworth, Callie McClure, Max Omberg, Betty S. Moore, Frances Moore, Forrest Watson, C. Patterson

Page 18
Freshmen: Fly Page

Page 19
A. Kirkpatrick, J. Scott, A. Armstrong, D. Bailey, N. Cagle, H. Faullin, K. Cochran, J. Green, J. Howell, J. Jones, V. Long, R. Dunagan, G. Abbott, M. German, B. Haveman, K. McDonald, D. Herring, A. P. Williams, A. Jones, G. Poulter, K. Reed, K. Kidd, G. Roberson, V. Mahaley, B. Ross, B. McElroy, B. Rawlins, B. Sharp, N. Pricer, T. Strockard, S. Richards, M. Stubblefield

Page 20
Elementary: Fly Page

Page 21
Eigth Grade:
R. Dortch, F. Ponder, P. Airheart, R. Fields, M. Ivy, J. Brown, R. Shelby, Mr. Palmer, A. McClure, E. Reed, B. J. Sonnenberg, B. Vest, M. A. Anderson, M. Sonnenberg, G. Dortch, B. Green, M. English, R. Jantz, C. Williams, D. Stubblefield, N. Raines, G. O'Neal, B. Rawlings
Seventh Grade: J. Ballew, N. Bell, J. Slater, J. Knight, B. Minze, J. Ross, Mr. Vinson, S. Scott, K. Long, B. Bonnett, L. Floyd, D. Pricer, B. Ellis, D. Harrison, J. Hodges, H. O'Neal, J. Strain, B. Honea, C. Muesse, W. Williams, J. F. Neal

Page 22
Sixth Grade:
P. Hunt, M. L. English, D. Stockard, B. S. Bell, C. Wolley, P. Hunt, L. A. McClure, N. J. Stubblefield, R. Strain, G. Crawford, C. Patterson, J. L. Bridges, M. Jantz, L. J. Green, B. Williams, L. J. Key, W. Ponder, B. S. Hooser, J. Templeton, L. Downey, J. Frederick, D. L. Bailey, J. Brown, W. Moore
Fifth Grade: J. Long, L. Ballew, J. O'Neal, L. A. Boyd, P. Smith, J. Cochran, M. Raley, P. Roberts, P. Putnam, J. Lewis, C. Tanner, P. Faullin, K. Thompson, B. Lewis, O. L. O'Neil, C. Dortch, J. Kelley, A. L. Smith, R. Green, L. Fields, J. McClure

Page 23
Fourth Grade:
L. G. Smith, S. L. Sebastian, B. Willbanks, Weldon Carroll, J. French, Miss Langford, G. Lewis, P. Lewis, M. N. Roberson, R. L. Murphy, V. O'Neal, J. Hollifield, J. Ross, J. Dyer, E. R. Sonnenburg, R. Omberg, N. Henthorn, L. German, N. Harper, H. Morgan, C. Yates, T. Raley, H. Slater, N. Adams, P. Vest, B. Basham, N. Scles, W. Dyer, J. Woolley, M. Rawlings, K. Moore, P. Grazzaffi
Third Grade: Miss Jones, N. German, B. Johnson, A. Boyd, H. Doyle, S. Stubblefield, R. Dortch, S. Lewis, M. French, G. Carrol, E. Ivy, J. Dortch, L. Caffy, W. Sonnenberg, C. Bridger, S. Abbot, L. Adams, B. Raley, D. Putman, M. Raines, J. Dyer, K. Sykes, C. Ballew, R. Bell, M. Stockard, B. Pevehouse, D. McMinn, J. Tullos

Page 24
Second Grade:
O. Sybert, P. Snellings, C. Stevenson, F. Lewis, M. Reed, S. Green, B. Gantt, S. Strain, B. Bell, D. German, F. Watts, J. Dunagan, O. Tanner, J. Malone, C. Lewis, B. English, W. Wilbanks, C. Patterson, M. Green, J. Basham, C. Moore, M. Grizzaffi, W. Anderson, B. Griffen, J. Parum, D. Hodges, J. Raley
First Grade: R. Green, S. Kelly, R. Woolley, J. Bell, B. O'Neil, G. L. O'Neal, P. Pricer, J. Wood, C. Floyd, A. Rawlings, S. Hunt, C. Vest, M> Wilson, C. Dickenson, R. Lewis, E. Sebastian, W. Sper, L. Tanner, R. Dortch, W. Murphy, D. Carroll, J. Griffin, R. Green, E. Wilbanks, B. G. Dyer, Poulter, F. Murphy, R. L. Ballew, R. C. Martin, J. Watts, A. Bennett

Page 25
Favorites: Fly Page

Page 26
Outstanding Girl:
Emogene Frederick; Outstanding Boy: Don McDonald

Page 27
Senior Favorites:
Laverne May & Leroy Ballew; Junior Favorites: Jackie Malone & Kenneth Stroder

Page 28
Sophomore Favorites:
Myra Lee Downey & Forrest Watson; Freshmen Favorites: Jimmy Howell & Jane Jones

Page 29
Activities: Fly Page

Page 30
Shirley Airheart; Football Sweetheart: Cynthia Haveman

Page 31
Elementary Queen:
Barbara Bonnett; The Queen: Barbara McElroy

Page 32
The Senior Class Play

Page 33
The Junior Class Play

Page 34
The Staff; Student Council

Page 35
F.H.A. & F.F.A.

Page 36
Pep Squad; Cheer Leaders

Page 37
Majorettes; Mascots

Page 38
Elementary Activities

Page 39
Fly Page: Athletics

Page 40
Football Team and Coach

Page 41
Football Team

Page 42
Bear Cubs; Starting Line Up

Page 43
Boys' Basketball

Page 44
Girls' Basketball

Page 45
Basketball Candid Photos

Page 46
Candid Photos

Page 47
Candid Photos

Page 48
Fly Page: Advertising

Page 49

Page 50

Page 51

Page 52

Page 53

Page 54

Page 55

Page 56

Page 57

Page 58

Page 59

Page 60

Page 61
Back Cover Inside Left

Page 62
Back Cover Inside Right

Back Cover

Navarro County TXGenWeb
Copyright February, 2020
Edward L. Williams