1933 IOOF School
Corsicana, Navarro County, Texas


Schools Index || IOOF & State Home Index



   Final commencement exercises will be held at the I. O. O. F. Home tonight with W. A. McIntosh, grand master Texas Odd Fellows, delivering: the principal address. The diplomas will be delivered by H. I. Rush, principal of the school. The exercises start at 8 o'clock and will be held in the main auditorium of the school.

   The usual awards  Dr. E. A. Johnson for the highest grades in each grade and for other activities in the Home will be given.

   The program tonight includes the addresses of the salutatorian, Irene Lynch; the valedictorian, Ruth Taylor, musical numbers, presentation of the Johnson and various other awards and the address by the grand master.

   Following is the class roll:

   Girls—Florene Buckalew, Minnie Burgess, Martha Bob Dunn, Margaret Lillian Gregory, Katheryn Hamilton, Maggie Lou Holland, Elizabeth Sue Hubbard, Linnie Jackson, Helen Knight, Ila Verne Lowrance, Irene Lynch, Clair Rodgers, Ruth Taylor, Ruth Earline Thranert, Stella Walker, Aunetta Whited.

   Boys—William Jo Bonham, Wilson B, Dees, Maxwell G. Ducksworth, Howard Foster, Dudley Fox, Lloyd Edwin Goodloe and Derrell W. Williams.

The Corsicana Daily Sun
Submitted by Diane Richards


Navarro County TXGenWeb
© Copyright February, 2020
Edward L. Williams