1915 Petty's Chapel School
Navarro County, Texas


School Index || Photographs Index

Click here for Large Size Image

Teachers were Cora Symour and Elizabeth Hollingsworth.

Front Row, Left to Right:
Lena Foster, Hollie tucker, Cora Page, Dominick Barselena, Ernest Waters, Nick Fosteri, Percy Howell, Wesley Walton, Glynn Crowther, Ed Howell, George Walton, Jewell Dukes, Charlie Szenasy.

Second Row, Left to Right:
Ethel Wilson, Fama Crowther, Elsie Carl, Evie Lindsey, Elizabeth H. and Martha McNeal, Jessie Walton, Arie Lindsey, Mary Howell, Sam Sikes, Buford Crowther, Ephram Waters, Louis Dukes, Don Tucker.

Third Row, Left to Right:
Opal Smith, Lillie Henderson, Janie Wilson, Agnes Szenasy, Hattie Alice Walton, Jose Fosteri, UNIDENTIFIED TWINS, Irene Flannigan, Cecil McNell, Hattie Henderson, Irene Tucker, Hattie Thomas, Ruby Wilson, Jessie Thomas.

Lowest Row, Left to Right:
J. C. Waters, John Kelly, Thomas Carl, Miller Walton, ? Walton, Johnnie Howell, Cleat Flannigan, Linn Flannagan, Albert Tucker, ? Lindsey, Lonnie Walton, Fred Carl, and Edith in front of Cecil McNeal


  • Photo from the Collection of Edward L. Williams

  • Names were published in the Navarro County History, Volume 5, pg 124

Navarro County TXGenWeb
Copyright March, 2009
Edward L. Williams & Barbara Knox